← Back to Our Community

Annual Meeting 2023

Harpswell Heritage Land Trust
July 26, 2023
two women present a third woman with a bagged gift in front of crowd

Wendy thanks Lynn Knight for her board service (Bill Snellings photo)

Harpswell Heritage Land Trust held its Annual Meeting of the membership on July 18. We elected new trustees and officers and thanked long-time trustee Lynn Knight for all her work on the board, including her time as Board President.

Land Trust members elected Judy Wallingford and Ed Robinson as new members of the Board of Trustees, and elected Wendy Batson as President, Tim McCreight as Vice President, Ed Robinson as Treasurer, and Ron Davis as Secretary.

The 100 attendees of the meeting received a report on the activities of HHLT over the past year by Executive Director Julia McLeod, and then enjoyed a presentation from climate scientist Susana Hancock on the history of polar research and its ties to Maine as well her ongoing work to inform the public on climate change and its effects on the polar regions.

Click here to watch Harpswell TV’s recording of the event.